Beginning Monday, March 23, Hoover Library will be CLOSED until further notice. Virtual reference services (use the "ASK US" or "CHAT" button) will be available from 1 PM - 9 PM Sunday, 9 AM - 9 PM Monday-Thursday, and 9 AM - 4 PM Friday. Hours are subject to change at any time. Please see our Hours page for current building availability. For more information, see the McDaniel College COVID-19 Information Page Faculty: Please see our COVID-19 Library Access Students: Please see our COVID-19 Student Access page.
Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from an array of publications, this database is a robust resource for art students and art historians. Covers a variety of topics from fine, decorative and commercial art to photography, folk art, film and architecture.
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and videos.
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Provides full-text online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Expanded content is available during the pandemic period (unspecified expiration)
Content that is freely available on the Project MUSE platform during the COVID-19 crisis will display a distinctive "Free" icon, different from the "OA" icon used for fully open access content on MUSE, or the familiar green checkmark that users associate with content held by their library.
Find Journal by Title
Google Scholar is a familiar place to begin your research. This will help you narrow or broaden your topic, and prepare you to begin searching our databases.
Can't find your article full-text in our databases or in our print periodicals collection? Use ILLiad to request your article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) & we'll try to get your article from another library.