Skip to main content

Library Hours

View entire Academic Year.

Library Hours: Home

Operating hours for the Hoover Library, McDaniel College

Weekly Hours


Hours are subject to change. Please check website for updated hours.

Academic Schedule

August Interim: 7/29/2017 - 8/27/2017

Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: CLOSED

Exceptions:

Saturday, August 26: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, August 27: 12:00 Noon - 6:00 PM

First Week of Classes (8/28/17 - 9/3/17)

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday: 12:00 Noon - 6:00 PM

Monday, September 4 (Labor Day):

6:00 PM - 12:00 Midnight

Regular Fall Semester Hours (beginning 9/5/17)

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday: 12:00 Noon - 12:00 Midnight

Fall Break: 10/13/17 - 10/17/17

Friday, October 13: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, October 14: CLOSED
Sunday, October 15 : CLOSED
Monday, October 16 : 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, October 17: 8:30 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Regular Fall Semester Hours resume on Wednesday, October 18

Thanksgiving Week: 11/20/17 - 11/26/17

Monday, November 20: 8:00 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Tuesday, November 21 : 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, November 22 : 8:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, November 23 - Saturday, November 25: CLOSED
Sunday, November 26 : 6:00 PM - 12:00 Midnight
Regular Fall Semester Hours resume on Monday, November 27

Week Before Exams: 12/3/17 - 12/8/17

Sunday, December 3: 12:00 Noon - 12:00 Midnight
Monday, December 4 - Thursday, December 7: 8:00 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Friday, December 8: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Exam Week: 12/9/17 - 12/16/17

Saturday, December 9: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, December 10: 1000 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Monday, December 11 - Thursday, December 14: 8:00 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Friday, December 14: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, December 15: CLOSED
Sunday, December 16: CLOSED

December Interim 12/17/17 - 12/21/17

Monday - Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

CLOSED 12/22/17 - 1/1/18

TBD

TBA

Loading