Skip to main content

Library Hours

McDaniel ID required for access during library hours.

View entire Academic Year.

Library Access for Spring 2021

Hoover Library continues with limited access during the Spring 2021 term. For details on the library's services during this time, visit Access During COVID.


Staff Directory: Library Staff

Library Staff

photo of David Brennan

David Brennan

Director of Hoover Library & Head of Technical Services / E-Resources Librarian
dbrennan@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2284

ORCID iD iconhttps://orcid.org/0000-0002-3698-6794

Subjects: Communication, Economics & Business AdministrationGerontologyPolitical Science & International Studies, Psychology, Religious Studies

Make an Appointment

photo of Elizabeth Davidson

Elizabeth Davidson

Associate Director & Head of Public Services

edavidson@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2278

ORCID iD iconhttps://orcid.org/0000-0003-1902-4179

Subjects: Cinema, Diversity and Inclusion, Military Science (ROTC)Theatre Arts, Women's Studies

Make an Appointment

photo of Debbie Green

Debbie Green

Library Administration Coordinator

dgreen@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 386-4822

photo of Roxane Brewer

Roxane Brewer

Cataloging & Processing Supervisor

mbrewer@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2747

photo of Gwen Coddington

Gwen Coddington

College Archivist & Special Collections Librarian

gcoddington@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2793

Subjects: Art & Art HistoryHistory

Make an Appointment

photo of Linda Garber

Linda Garber

Acquisitions Manager

lgarber@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2285

Profile Photo of Marcey Jastrab

Marcey Jastrab

STEM, Instruction & Assessment Librarian

mjastrab@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2283

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology (Exercise Science), Math, Physics

Make an Appointment

photo of Peggy Klinge

Peggy Klinge

Circulation & Reserves Manager

pklinge@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2744

photo of Tanner Lewey

Tanner Lewey

Outreach & Evening Librarian

tlewey@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2287

ORCID iD iconhttps://orcid.org/0000-0003-1279-8905

Subjects: Education, Graduate and Professional Studies (ASL Studies and Deaf Education, Education, Human Resources Development, Liberal Arts, School Librarianship, TESOL-Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)

Make an Appointment

Photo of Lorri Pickett

Lorri Pickett

Serials & Government Documents Specialist

lpickett@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2789

photo of Lisa Russell

Lisa Russell

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Supervisor

lmrussel@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2288

photo of Loretta Spangler

Loretta Spangler

Information Literacy Coordinator

lspangler@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 386-4679

Subjects: ClassicsEnglishMusic, Philosophy, Social Work, Sociology, World Languages (Arabic, French, German, Spanish)

Make an Appointment

Federal Depository Library Program Facebook Instagram TikTok Twitter YouTube