Skip to main content

Library Hours

Library CLOSED until further notice

View entire Academic Year.

COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Limited Access

Beginning Monday, March 23, Hoover Library will be CLOSED until further notice. Virtual reference services (use the "ASK US" or "CHAT" button) will be available from 1 PM - 9 PM Sunday, 9 AM - 9 PM Monday-Thursday, and 9 AM - 4 PM Friday. Hours are subject to change at any time. Please see our Hours page for current building availability. For more information, see the McDaniel College COVID-19 Information Page
Faculty: please see our COVID-19 Library Access page.

Staff Directory: Library Staff

Library Staff

photo of David Brennan

David Brennan

Director of Hoover Library

(effective May, 2020)
dbrennan@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2284

Orcid ID Logo https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3698-6794

Subjects: Cinema, Communication, Economics & Business Administration, Political Science & International Studies, Psychology, Religious Studies

photo of Elizabeth Davidson

Elizabeth Davidson

Associate Director & Head of Public Services

(effective May, 2020)

edavidson@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2278

Subjects: Cross-Cultural Studies (Africana Studies, Arabic and Middle Eastern Studies, Asian Studies, Latino/Latin American Studies), English, History, Honors, Military Science (ROTC)Theatre Arts, Women's Studies

photo of Debbie Green

Debbie Green

Library Administration Coordinator

dgreen@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 386-4822

photo of Roxane Brewer

Roxane Brewer

Cataloging Supervisor

mbrewer@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2747

photo of Gwen Coddington

Gwen Coddington

College Archivist & Special Collections Librarian

gcoddington@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2793

photo of Linda Garber

Linda Garber

Acquisitions Manager

lgarber@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2285

photo of Janet Hack

Janet Hack

Science & Online Technologies Librarian

jhack@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2283

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Math, Physics

photo of Peggy Klinge

Peggy Klinge

Circulation and Reserves Manager

pklinge@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2744

photo of Tanner Lewey

Tanner Lewey

Outreach and Evening Librarian

tlewey@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2287

Subjects: Education, Graduate and Professional Studies (ASL Studies and Deaf Education, Education, Gerontology, Human Resources Development, Liberal Arts, School Librarianship, TESOL-Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)

Photo of Lorri Pickett

Lorri Pickett

Serials and Government Documents Specialist

lpickett@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2789

photo of Lisa Russell

Lisa Russell

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Supervisor

lmrussel@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 857-2288

photo of Loretta Spangler

Loretta Spangler

Information Literacy Coordinator

lspangler@mcdaniel.edu
(410) 386-4679

Subjects: Art & Art History, Classics, Music, Philosophy, Social Work, Sociology, World Languages (Arabic, French, German, Spanish)