Skip to main content

Library Hours

McDaniel ID required for access after 9PM.

View entire Academic Year.

Library Hours

Operating hours for the Hoover Library, McDaniel College

Weekly Hours


Hours are subject to change. Please check website for updated hours.

Evening Access

Access after 9:00 PM is restricted to current McDaniel students, faculty and staff. A current McDaniel ID card is required to enter the library after 9:00 PM. The Charlson Lab is accessible for study 24/7 with an activated Student ID card.

Academic Schedule

First Week of Classes (8/24/19 - 8/31/19)

Saturday, 8/24: 8:00 AM - 12:00 Noon
Sunday, 8/25: 12:00 Noon - 4:00 PM
Monday, 8/26 - Thursday, 8/29: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday, 8/30: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, 8/31: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Second Week of Classes (9/1/19 - 9/7/19)

Sunday, 9/1: 12:00 Noon - 6:00 PM
Monday, 9/2: CLOSED (Labor Day)
Tuesday, 9/3 - Thursday, 9/5: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday, 9/6: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, 9/7: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Third Week of Classes (9/8/19 - 9/15/19)

Sunday, 9/8: 12:00 Noon - 6:00 PM
Monday, 9/9 - Thursday, 9/12: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday, 9/13: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, 9/14: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday, 9/15: 12:00 Noon - 6:00 PM

Regular Fall Semester Hours (beginning 9/16/19)

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday: 12:00 Noon - 12:00 Midnight

Fall Break: 10/11/19 - 10/15/19

Friday, October 11: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, October 12: CLOSED
Sunday, October 13: CLOSED
Monday, October 14: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, October 15: 8:30 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Regular Fall Semester Hours resume on Wednesday, October 16

Thanksgiving Week: 11/25/19 - 12/1/19

Monday, November 25: 8:00 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Tuesday, November 26: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, November 27 - Saturday, November 30: CLOSED
Sunday, December 1: 6:00 PM - 12:00 AM

 

TBA

TBA

TBA
Loading ...