Skip to main content

Library Hours

McDaniel ID required for access after 9PM.

View entire Academic Year.

Library Hours

Operating hours for the Hoover Library, McDaniel College

Weekly Hours


Hours are subject to change. Please check website for updated hours.

Academic Schedule

Library CLOSED 12/22/2018 - 1/1/2019

 

January Hours (1/2/2019 - 1/6/2019) - Classes start January 7

Wednesday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

Jan Term Hours (1/7/2019 - 1/27/2019)

Monday - Thursday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday: CLOSED

Exceptions:

Monday, January 21 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day): CLOSED

Spring Semester Hours begin on Monday, January 28

Regular Spring Semester Hours (beginning 1/28/2019)

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday: 12:00 Noon - 2:00 AM

Spring Break: 3/15/19 - 3/24/19

Friday, March 15: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, March 16 - Sunday, March 17: CLOSED
Monday, March 18 - Friday, March 22: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, March 23: CLOSED
Sunday, March 24: 6:00 PM - 12:00 Midnight
Regular Spring Semester Hours resume on Monday, March 25

Exam Week: 5/11/19 - 5/19/19

Saturday, May 11: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, May 12: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Monday, May 13 - Thursday, May 16: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Friday, May 17: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, May 18: CLOSED
Sunday, May 19: CLOSED

Senior Week 5/20/19 - 5/26/19

Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, May 25 (Commencement): 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Sunday, May 26: CLOSED

TBA
TBA
Loading ...