Skip to main content

Library Hours

McDaniel ID required for access after 9PM.

View entire Academic Year.

Database Alert:

Proquest Databases will be undergoing maintenance on Sat., Aug. 18. Ebooks will be unavailable from 12 Noon - 5 PM; other ProQuest databases will be unavailable from 10PM - 6AM Sun., Aug. 19. More Details

Library Hours

Operating hours for the Hoover Library, McDaniel College

Weekly Hours


Hours are subject to change. Please check website for updated hours.

Academic Schedule

May Interim: 5/21/2018 - 5/27/2018

Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

Monday, May 28 (Memorial Day) - CLOSED

Regular Summer Hours (5/29/2018 - 6/20/2018)

Monday - Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday & Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

Beginning Thursday, June 21 - Regular Summer Hours (6/21/2018 - 7/27/2018)

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday : 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday: CLOSED

Exceptions:

Wednesday, July 4 (Independence Day) - CLOSED
Thursday, July 5 - 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday, July 6 -
11:00 AM - 7:00 PM


August Interim: 7/28/2018 - 8/26/2018

Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

Exceptions:

Saturday, August 25 - 8:00 AM - 12:00 Noon
Sunday, August 26 - 12:00 Noon - 6:00 PM

Building access after 9:00 PM is restricted to current McDaniel students, faculty and staff. A current McDaniel ID card is required for entry.

First Week of Classes (8/25/18 - 9/2/18)

Saturday, August 25: 8:00 AM - 12:00 Noon
Sunday, August 26: 12:00 Noon - 6:00 PM
Monday - Thursday (August 27-30): 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday, August 31: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, September 1: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday, September 2: 12:00 Noon - 6:00 PM

Second Week of Classes (9/3/18 - 9/9/18)

Monday , September 3 (Labor Day): 6:00 PM - 12:00 Midnight
Tuesday - Thursday (September 4-6): 8:00 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Friday, September 7: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday, September 8: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday, September 9: 12:00 Noon - 12:00 Midnight

Regular Fall Semester Hours (beginning 9/10/18)

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday: 12:00 Noon - 2:00 AM

Fall Break: 10/12/18 - 10/16/18

Friday, October 12: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, October 13: CLOSED
Sunday, October 14: CLOSED
Monday, October 15 : 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, October 16: 8:30 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Regular Fall Semester Hours resume on Wednesday, October 17

Thanksgiving Week: 11/19/18 - 11/25/18

Monday, November 19: 8:00 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Tuesday, November 20 : 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday, November 21 - Saturday, November 24: CLOSED
Sunday, November 25 : 6:00 PM - 12:00 Midnight
Regular Fall Semester Hours resume on Monday, November 26

Week Before Exams: 12/2/18 - 12/7/18

Sunday, December 2: 12:00 Noon - 2:00 AM
Monday, December 3 - Thursday, December 6: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Friday, December 7: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Exam Week: 12/8/18 - 12/16/18

Saturday, December 8: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, December 9: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Monday, December 10 - Thursday, December 13: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Friday, December 14: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, December 15: CLOSED
Sunday, December 16: CLOSED

December Interim 12/17/18 - 12/21/18

Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

CLOSED 12/22/18 - 1/1/19

TBA

TBA

Loading ...