Skip to Main Content


Library Hours

Operating hours for the Hoover Library, McDaniel College

Weekly Hours


Hours are subject to change. Please check website for updated hours; if the campus closes due to administrative order or inclement weather, the library will also be closed. 

Evening Access

Access after 9:00 PM is restricted to current McDaniel students, faculty and staff. A current McDaniel ID card is required to enter the library after 9:00 PM. The Charlson Lab is accessible for study 24/7 with an activated Student ID card.

Academic Schedule

Regular Summer Hours (beginning 5/11/2024)

Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED

Exceptions:

Friday, May 24 (Employee Luncheon): 8:30 - Noon

Monday, May 27 (Memorial Day) - CLOSED

Wednesday, June 19 (Juneteenth) - CLOSED

Thursday 7/4 and Friday 7/5 (Independence Day) - CLOSED

First & Second Week of Classes (8/26/24 - 9/7/24)

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday: 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Regular Fall Semester Hours (beginning 9/8/24)

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 Midnight
Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday: 1:00 PM- 12:00 Midnight

EXCEPTIONS

Monday, September 2 (Labor Day): CLOSED

Fall Break 2024:

Friday, October 11: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, October 12: CLOSED
Sunday, October 13: CLOSED
Monday, October 14: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday, October 15: 8:30 AM - Midnight
Regular Fall Semester Hours resume on Wednesday, October 16

Thanksgiving Week: 11/21/24 - 11/27/24

Monday, November 25: 8:00 AM - Midnight
Tuesday, November 26: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, November 27 - Saturday, November 30: CLOSED
Sunday, December 1: 6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Regular Fall Semester Hours resume on Monday, December 2

Exam Week: 12/7/24 - 12/13/24

Saturday, December 7: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, December 8: 10:00 AM - Midnight
Monday, December 9 - Thursday, December 12: 8:00 AM - Midnight
Friday, December 13: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

December Interim 12/14/24 - 12/23/24

Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED

CLOSED 12/24/24 - 1/1/25

Maryland Independent College and University Association Federal Depository Library Program Facebook Instagram TikTok Twitter YouTube