Beginning Monday, March 23, Hoover Library will be CLOSED until further notice. Virtual reference services (use the "ASK US" or "CHAT" button) will be available from 1 PM - 9 PM Sunday, 9 AM - 9 PM Monday-Thursday, and 9 AM - 4 PM Friday. Hours are subject to change at any time. Please see our Hours page for current building availability. For more information, see the McDaniel College COVID-19 Information Page Faculty: Please see our COVID-19 Library Access Students: Please see our COVID-19 Student Access page.
RDS 554 - Literacy Leadership for Reading Professionals: Databases
RDS554: Includes journals such as Reading Research Quarterly, Reading Research and Instruction, American Educational Research Association (AERA) Journal, Reading and Writing: an Interdisciplinary Journal, Reading Teacher (ILA), Journal of Adolescent and Adult Literacy (ILA), Language Arts (NCTE), Voices from the Middle (NCTE), and English Journal (NCTE).
The Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals. This database is also available via ProQuest
RDS554: Includes journals such as Reading Research and Instruction, Elementary School Journal, American Educational Research Association (AERA) Journal, and English Journal (NCTE).
A full text archival database covering a variety of subjects ranging from music, art, history, political science to economics and philosophy.
RDS554: Includes journals such as American Educational Research Association (AERA) Journal, Journal of Literacy Research, Journal of Learning Disabilities, and Journal of Research in Reading.
SAGE Premier provides access to 550+ SAGE journal titles in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine with backfile to 1999.
RDS554: Includes journals such as the Journal of Research in Reading, Earrly Childhood Education Journal, and Reading Teacher (ILA).
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 6,000 journals, including full text for more than 5,000 peer-reviewed titles.