*Spanish: Dr. McNichols - SIS-2223

“BioOne is a global, not-for-profit collaboration bringing together scientific societies, publishers, and libraries to provide access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.”

The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.

“As the world's foremost source of references to economic literature, EconLit™—the American Economic Association's electronic database—adheres to the high-quality standards long recognized by subscribers to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), and is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1886.”

Full text database with access to many leading journals in the field of education.

Environment Complete “offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.”

The Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
This database is also available via ProQuest

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press that provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Ethnic NewsWatch contains nearly 500,000 complete articles from 1959 to the present.

"The definitive online tool for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film."

An environmental studies database covering all aspects of the human impact on the environment.

"An exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more."

A detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers.

A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.

A sociology research database that features more than 1,910,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

A comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 350 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus.

“A web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos 24/7. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system.”

Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, history, business, counseling, dance, ethnic studies, gay and lesbian studies, film, opera, religion, theatre, and more. AVON includes documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage, Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners, newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. Publishers include A&E, Bullfrog Films, HISTORY®, Sony Pictures Classics, BroadwayHD™, 60 Minutes, PBS, BBC, Milestone Films.