Providing full-text coverage for the most important literature regarding lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender issues, this database offers a variety of scholarly, popular and regional resources, including journals, books, magazines and more.
Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, two professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be reviewed in the MMY a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new, revised, or widely used since it last appeared in the MMY series. Beginning in The Fourteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook, tests also must include sufficient documentation supporting their technical quality to meet criteria for review.
Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska.
The Institute also provides educational and assessment materials for evaluating test instruments: https://buros.org/assessment
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
PubMed is a web interface that allows you to search MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine's database of citations and abstracts for biomedical research articles. The core subject is medicine, but subject coverage also includes bioethics, biology, chemistry, dentistry, environmental health, genetics, gerontology, health care planning and administration, history of medicine, hospital administration, microbiology, nutrition, nursing (International Nursing Index), physiology, pre-clinical sciences, public health, sports medicine, veterinary medicine and zoology. MEDLINE covers over 4,800 journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 15 million citations dating back to 1950. Coverage is worldwide and updated weekly.
NOTE
Many federal datasets, websites, and other previously accessible resources are being taken offline to comply with executive orders. Additional information and potential access to archived federal data can be found in this guide.
The PubMed Clinical Queries tool uses predefined filters to help you quickly refine PubMed searches on clinical or disease-specific topics.
The content in MEDLINE and PubMed is the same - they use different interfaces to search the same data. See also Europe PubMed Central - while most content there is mirrored from the US PMC, there is unique content.
A sociology research database that features more than 1,910,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Statista.com is a statistics portal that integrates data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Wolfram Alpha is a computational knowledge engine or answer engine developed by Wolfram Research. It is an online service that answers factual queries directly by computing the answer from externally sourced "curated data", rather than providing a list of documents or web pages that might contain the answer as a search engine might. Citations to the sources of the data are provided.
