*Latinx Studies: Websites

A digital archive of recordings and texts in and about the indigenous languages of Latin America.

The Handbook of Latin American Studies is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose between 2,000-3,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
NOTE that many federal datasets, websites, and other previously accessible resources are being taken offline to comply with executive orders. Additional information and potential access to archived federal data can be found in this guide.

The US Census collects information on the origin and race of the American population. Per its definition, this site shares information about American citizens who identify as being of Hispanic origin. Hispanic origin can be viewed as the heritage, nationality, lineage, or country of birth of the person or the person’s parents or ancestors before arriving in the United States. People who identify as Hispanic, Latino, or Spanish may be any race.

LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America. LANIC's editorially reviewed directories contain over 10,000 unique URLs, one of the largest guides for Latin American content on the Internet.

Conducted from September 2003 to June 2006 by The Museum of Modern Art Library, this project aimed to identify and inventory the archives of New York institutions that have supported and showcased Latino and Latin American artists, and to establish a network of repositories. This website provides researchers with an overview of each archival collection surveyed and highlights their particular assets in order to facilitate access to materials and promote research on Latino art.

The NLRC is committed to disseminating research information about Latino populations in the United States, as well as the border region.

The work of this center focuses on capturing the diverse attitudes and experiences of the Hispanic population living in the U.S., particularly around topics of identity, culture, political participation and social mobility. This work is part of Pew's wider race and ethnicity research portfolio.

A digital collection of the first printed books in Mexico before 1601.