*Political Science: Political Science Statistics

A primary source for criminal justice statistics. Find statistics and reports on crime rates & trends, victim characteristics, offender characteristics, incarceration rates, etc.

Good data source for employment information in the U.S. Includes information like the unemployment rate, consumer price index, payroll employment rate, and import/export prices indexes

Information about all aspects of travel and transportation in and into the U.S.

Security and immigration database

Collection information on U.S. agriculture

Statistics collected on current and future fuel technologies

In-depth agricultural data

U.S. statistics about all aspects of education down to the local district level

Run by the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) the NCHS collects health information which includes things outside of typical health topics. Additional information includes: mortality & natality, exercise, marriage, injury, and access to health care

Statistics on many aspects of science and engineering including: education in science and engineering, personnel characteristics, research and development programs, and funding for science programs

Statistics about the U.S. Social Security programs.

Statista.com is a statistics portal that integrates data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.

IRS statistics

Collection of analyses of economic data both in the U.S. and internationally

An excellent source for United States population and economic data.

Wonderful and overarching datasets in the following sectors:
Agriculture, climate, consumer, education, energy, finance, geospatial, global development, health, jobs & skills, public safety, science & research, weather, business, cities, counties, ethics, law, manufacturing, oceans, states