*National Security Fellows: American Politics

A collection of historical documents at the National Archives.

"The American Political Science Association, founded in 1903, is the leading professional organization for the study of political science and serves more than 15,000 members in over 80 countries."

"The American Presidency Project (americanpresidency.org), was established in 1999 as a collaboration between John Woolley and Gerhard Peters at the University of California, Santa Barbara. Our archives contain 87,758 documents related to the study of the Presidency."

"This website, created as a companion to C-SPAN's 20th Anniversary television series, provides an in-depth look at each of the presidents, their lives, families and administrations. "

The Commonwealth Club of California is the nation's oldest and largest public affairs forum.
The mission of The Commonwealth Club of California is to be the leading national forum open to all for the impartial discussion of public issues important to the membership, community and nation.

Located on the U.S Senate's homepage, printable copy of the constitution.

"Collection of editorial cartoons updated daily and hosted by Slate Magazine."

Site maintained by Wake Forest University that contains collections of political speeches, audio sites, world famous orations, etc.

"POLITICO covers political news with a focus on national politics, Congress, Capitol Hill, the 2008 presidential race, lobbying, advocacy,etc."

PolitiFact is a fact-checking website that rates the accuracy of claims by elected officials and others who speak up in American politics. PolitiFact is run by editors and reporters from the Tampa Bay Times, an independent newspaper in Florida, as is PunditFact, a site devoted to fact-checking pundits.

"As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, and boards, commissions, and committees."