Skip to main content

Library Hours

McDaniel ID required for access during library hours.

View entire Academic Year.

COVID-19 Library Access

To see the library's current plan for Fall 2020, please see our page Return to Hoover.

Please note that all updates and changes to the library plan will be tracked on the Return to Hoover page. For the overarching plan for McDaniel College, please visit Fall 2020: Return to the Hill

Faculty: Please see our page on Teaching in the time of COVID-19

Students: please see our page on Learning in the time of COVID-19


Government Documents: Library of Congress

Library of Congress Documents

LC 1.12/2: Bibliographies and Lists of Publications   Print
LC 1.18: Library of Congress Magazine Bimonthly Print
LC 1.34: Letters of Delegates to Congress 1774-1789   Print
LC 1.38: Center for the Book Viewpoint Series   Print
LC 1.6/5: Reference Guides (series)   Print
LC 12.9: The Library of Congress Presents a Season of Chamber Music Semiannual Print
LC 19.10/2: Talking Books Adult Annual Print
LC 19.10/3: Digital Talking Books Plus Annual Print
LC 19.10: Talking Book Topics (printed form) Bimonthly Print
LC 19.11/2-2: Magazines in Special Media Biennial Print
LC 2.7/2: Bibliographies and Lists of Publications   Print
LC 23.16: Bibliographies and Lists of Publications   Print
LC 25.9: Bibliographies and Lists of Publications   Print
LC 26.7: Library of Congress Subject Headings and Supplements   Print
LC 26.8/4: Subject Headings Manual   Print
LC 26.8/5: Subject Cataloging Manual, Shelflisting   Print
LC 3.11: Compendium of Copyright Office Practices   Print
LC 30.27/2: Bibliographic Products and Services Annual Print
LC 30.27: Bibliographies and Lists of Publications   Print
LC 35.9: Bibliographies and Lists of Publications   Print
LC 39.11: Studies in American Folklife (numbered)   Print
LC 39.9: Publications of the American Folklife Center (numbered)   Print
LC 40.9: Bibliographies and Lists of Publications   Print
LC 41.12/2: U.S. Imprints on Sub-Saharan, Africa, A Guide to Publications Cataloged at the Library of Congress   Print
LC 41.12: Bibliographies and Lists of Publications   Print
LC 6.9: Bibliographies and Lists of Publications   Print
Federal Depository Library Program Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube