Beginning Monday, March 23, Hoover Library will be CLOSED until further notice. Virtual reference services (use the "ASK US" or "CHAT" button) will be available from 1 PM - 9 PM Sunday, 9 AM - 9 PM Monday-Thursday, and 9 AM - 4 PM Friday. Hours are subject to change at any time. Please see our Hours page for current building availability. For more information, see the McDaniel College COVID-19 Information Page Faculty: please see our COVID-19 Library Access page.
Government Documents: American Politics
Presidents from Adams through Polk, 1825-1849 : debating the issues in pro and con primary documents
Call Number: R 973.5 P933
The Encyclopedia of the Democratic Party
Call Number: R 324.2736 E56 v.1-2
The Encyclopedia of the Republican Party
Call Number: R 324.2734 E56 v.1-2
The Encyclopedia of Third Parties in America
Call Number: R 324.273 E56 v.1-3
Presidential also-rans and running mates, 1788 through 1996
Call Number: R 324.973 S728
Political Parties & Elections in the United States : an Encyclopedia
Call Number: R 324.27303 P769 v.1-2
America Votes, 1956-2006
Call Number: R 324.973092 A512
America at the Polls, 1960-2000 John F. Kennedy to George W. Bush : a handbook of American presidential election statistics
"The American Presidency Project (americanpresidency.org), was established in 1999 as a collaboration between John Woolley and Gerhard Peters at the University of California, Santa Barbara. Our archives contain 87,758 documents related to the study of the Presidency."
"As the official handbook of the Federal Government, the United States Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, and boards, commissions, and committees."